Road To Bellatrix 8: Sakura Lily Is More Dangerous Than Your Ordinary Lily

image

One thing about Sakura Lily is that lilies are more dangerous and sometimes more deadly. One of Bellatrix’s new female warriors, the young gun of the ring wars in England is well documented and downright aggressive at times.

In her 1st interview here on the Barbwire Blog, hear what Sakura has to say about the match and other varying topics. She also had a lot on her mind with the other women’s wrestlers in the world. Remember, this interview on 100% uncensored and completely uncut, so without further interruption, here is the interview in its entirety.

1. What got you involved in professional wrestling?

I’ve always watched wrestling since I was little, when my parents made the mistake of giving me a TV in my room and loved the extravagance of it all. Then through my teenage years, I was heavily into my fitness and also performed I a lot in theatre, so wrestling really combines 2 things that I love. I decided to try it, I loved it from the first moment and have never looked back.

2. What were your earliest days in the ring like?

A blur, which sounds very cliche but a lot of the time I didn’t know if I was coming or going, I really struggled to stay focused and move as fast as everyone else.

3. You will be involved in a 30 Woman Rumble at Bellatrix 8 to recommend determine a number one contender for the RQW European Ladies Championship held by Sammi Baynes. What do you expect from that match?

From the rumble? It’s going to be enormously tough, 30 talented women all fighting for the same prize…things could get ugly.

4. Aside from Bellatrix, what other promotions were you involved in?

Aside from Bellatrix, I’ve worked for ICW:FF, LCW Roses, IPW, Falling Starr, MEWuk, and NWA Hammerlock with hopefully a few more to be added this year.

image

5. Let’s go around with some name association. I say a name, . You can respond to whatever you like. Alpha Female?

Alpha Female: Erm…*hides*

6. Shanna?

Shanna: Stunning and Tough

7. Rhia O’Reilly?

Rhia O’Reilly: Really O’Reilly, lol, erm, certainly has a way with the ground and packs a punch!

image

8. Sammi Baynes?

Sammi Baynes: Talented, but has a temper, as experienced when I tagged with her a while ago.

image

9. Cheerleader Melissa?

Cheerleader Melissa: …just…wow… Words fail me here

image

10. Courtney Rush?

Courtney Rush: Spear

image

11. Saraya Knight?

Saraya Knight: Inspiring yet a bit intimidating…this woman has wrestled since the year I was born! That’s phenominal!

12. What is your favorite match in your career?

My favourite match…hmm, that’s a tough one, I choose 1, there are 2, for different reasons, Saraya Knight, because from the day I entered training, one of my goals was to wrestle her, so when it happened, it was a special moment for me, and the other, is definitely wrestling Pollyanna, I didn’t win, I went through a table, but I loved that match so much.

13. With Bellatrix under new management what do you think about what’s going on in the promotion?

With Bellatrix under new management what do you think about what’s going on in the promotion? I’d rather not comment, I find it best to stay out of these things until I know full details.

14. What are your goals in Bellatrix?

To win the rumble, then the title and show everyone I can run with the rest.

15. What does the future hold for you?

Hard work, more training and a better, faster, stronger Sakura Lily.

16. In closing, would you like to leave a last comment for your fans?

I’ll not underestimate my opponents, and they equally should not underestimate me, I won’t ever give up without a fight and this rumble will be no different, you’ll see.

Special thanks to Sakura Lily for her time for this interview as well as Saraya Knight and Axl Lynch for their help in the process. To keep up with Sakura Lily, follow her on Twitter @SarahSakuraLily.

You can follow me on Twitter @matthewhollie and the official Barbwire Blog Twitter @BarbwireBlog

All classic Bellatrix matches are available for download on http://www.clickwrestle.com/name/bellatrix-female-warriors

Leave a Reply

