Road To Bellatrix 8: Ready To Hear A Rebel Yell? We Are!

image

With an attitude all her own, Rebel Yell is a class act. The Bellatrix newcomer will make her presence felt at Bellatrix 8 in the 30 Woman Rumble. In her first interview with the Barbwire Blog, she’ll talk about the upcoming event, the women in the industry, and of course, Jezabeth. Without further ado, here is the interview in it’s entirety.

1. What got you involved in professional wrestling?

I used to watch a lot of wrestling when I was a kid, I was semi professional dancer for 11 years, but found that it lost the buzz. I was playing a lot of football and rugby at school, but yet again it seemed to have lost its buzz. One of my friends invited me and my family to a local family wrestling show, to which I fell in love with wrestling and decided to hang up my dancing shoes and spiked football boots to dedicate my time for wrestling training and shows, along with my younger brother Kid Scorpio.

2. What is it like to be in a profession where so many great women’s wrestlers dominated the sport?

Personally it is a major inspiration, to my life. I know that wrestling is mainly a male dominated sport, but like with everything I take the joys of proving people wrong and show the general public that girls can take on ANY sport professionally regardless of public belief.

3. You will be involved in a 30 Woman Rumble at Bellatrix 8. What do you expect from that match?

Honestly, I do not know what to expect, I know that I will be facing, Bacardi, Pollyanna and my arch enemy Jezabeth again. So in all honesty I do not know what to expect, apart from having the opportunity to face some amazing influential female wrestlers. If anything it is an honour to be wrestling for Bellatrix, its like living the dream.

4. What is your favorite feud in your career?

I would have to say of my feuds against Bacardi and Jezabeth are equally my favourites, nothing would please me more than to throw that screaming banshee Jezabeth over the ropes to silence her annoying screech.

5. Who are your influences in wrestling?

First of all dance, I try to incorporate as much of my dance influences within the ring as much as possible. Also by watching a lot of Rey Mysterio and other high flyers, like Io Shirai, they are so influential I try to take inspiration from them as much as possible so I am constantly pushing myself to the limit.

6. Let’s go around with name association. I say a name, you can respond to whatever you please. Jezabeth?

Jezabeth- Annoying screaming banshee, who obviously has major issues and need psychiatric help

7. Bacardi?

Good girl tuned bad and lost direction

8. Paige?

She is amazing, I have nothing bad to say against Paige. She is so inspirational not only for myself, but for other young girls watching wrestling. I was honoured when she favourite one of my tweets, as it would be an honour to be able to face her in the ring.

9. Cheerleader Melissa?

I feel slightly shameful for not knowing much about her, I have seen and heard of here and there, I am going to YouTube and research her a lot more as she sound interesting. Being a cheerleader myself should take more inspiration from her.

10. Saraya Knight?

An amazing strong female character who knows how to prove everyone wrong. I love the fact that she created Bellatrix, I’ve read some of her interviews for my media work and she is a great inspiration to all us female wrestlers out there, to have her let me wrestle for her company is a great privilege.

11. Who is your dream opponent and why?

I think it would honestly be Paige, I would love to be able to wrestle against her with her talent and skill. If not AJ Lee I love her character and how she is in the ring, I think we could work well together, as we both have a very cheeky character about ourselves.

12. Would you like to wrestle in top US women’s wrestling federations like SHIMMER one day?

That would be a dream, I’m still known as a bit of a ‘green-horn’ within the wrestling scene, but like everyone says and I always live by, the more you aspire to the more you are able to achieve. It’s like with everything you have to start from the bottom and work your way up to the top, who knows where I can be within a couple of years.

13. If you haven’t heard, Jezabeth in an interview with the Barbwire Blog called you “a failure at everything.” What is your rebuttal to that statement?

Aw, she is still in a grump, because I won the match at the CWA show and not her. If I was a ‘failure at everything’ I wouldn’t be getting bookings and I wouldn’t be getting places, so I do believe her statement incorrect she is just being a sourpuss and having one of her usual tantrums.

14. What does the future hold for you?

I am going to University this year late September/early October, so over the next 4/5years I will be continuing to juggle studying, wrestling training, wrestling shows and work. It is great fun I have to admit, but I am determined to keep the balance going so nothing is sacrificed, until I find my ‘niche’ in life.

15. In closing, would you like to add a final comment for your fans?

To all my Rebellions out there I would like to thank you all for your support these years, I know I sound really cheesey, but without the support from you guys and my wrestling family I wouldn’t be where I am today. See you at the show my Rebellions! Much Love xx

Special thanks to Rebel Yell for her time for this interview as well as Saraya Knight and Axl Lynch for their help in the process. To keep up with Rebel Yell, follow her on Twitter @RebelYellWrestl.

To learn more about Bellatrix, check out their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/BellatrixFW and hit the like button. Also check them out on Twitter too @BellatrixFW.

You can follow me on Twitter @matthewhollie and the official Barbwire Blog Twitter @BarbwireBlog

All classic Bellatrix matches are available for download on http://www.clickwrestle.com/name/bellatrix-female-warriors

Leave a Reply

