Road To Bellatrix 8: Billie Joe Is An Angry Young Woman

image

Billie Joe is not your typical women’s wrestler. At 5’0.5″ tall and a 145lb frame, she can kick your butt so hard too well be feeling it for weeks! But at Bellatrix 8, that butt-kicking dynamo will be put to the test against 29 other combatants in the 30 Woman Rumble. In her all new interview, read up on her background in the ring as well as her upcoming match. This is completely uncensored so without further delay, here it is in its entirety.

1. What got you involved in professional wrestling?

I got involved in professional wrestling in a strange way. I was a very angry child and an even angrier adult. I had counselling and was part of Youth Projects. A friend of mine told me about my local training school and I went down and realised that it calmed me to beat people up. 2 years later I’m still loving it.

2. What is it like top be involved in women’s wrestling?

Its great fun. The road trips, the matches, but also a lot of hard work time and dedication. It’s the most rewarding sport I have done.

3. Aside from Bellatrix, what other promotions are you involved in?

I work mainly for GWA, which is my home promotion, but I also work for RDW, UKW and The British Bombshells.

4. You are going to be involved in the history making 30 Woman Rumble at Bellatrix 8. What do you expect from that match?

I expect to be in a rumble with 30 women, all of various skill levels and all with there own unique style. It will be an experience.

5. What is your honest opinion on the women’s wrestling scene?

My honest opinion on the current women’s wrestling scene is, apart from a few promotions such as Bellatrix, there isn’t enough females. It’s getting better thanks to the exposure of Bellatrix and Bombshells and all female promotions and it’s getting more popular and I can see in the future there being more female promotions than male or inter gender ones.

6. Let’s go around with name association. I say a name, you can respond to whatever you please. Roxanne?

Roxanne – has potential and passion and I enjoy working with her. She puts up a good fight.

7. Lady Penelope?

Lady Penelope – I have seen her footage on YouTube and Facebook bit never had the chance to work with her, but she’s good, and she seems a well rounded worker.

8. Erin Angel?

Erin Angel – Very pink.

9. Cheerleader Melissa?

Cheerleader Melissa – she’s fast, and the crowd love her, she hits strong and fast.

10. Saraya Knight?

Saraya Knight – Saraya is the woman every female wrestler dreams of growing up to be.
She is an icon and proves that you can go from nowhere to somewhere with time and passion and drive. She’s a female wrestling role model.

11. Would you like to wrestle in top US women’s wrestling promotions like SHIMMER in the near future?

If the opportunity arose I would take it with both hands. Being given that sort of opportunity would be awesome and I would love to wrestle not only in the US for SHIMMER but hopefully one day world wide.

12. Who is your dream opponent and why?

My dream opponent is a tough one. I mean sure I’d love to wrestle people such as Mickie James and if she was still working Lita, but I would have to say at the moment if I could fight anyone on this planet, my own coach Spyda and my head coach Sykes. The whole student coach scenario would be amazing.

13. What does the future hold for you?

My future? Definitely holds lots of matches and shows. I want to and will become GWA’s first ever Female Graduate, and then graduate there older sisters promotion RDW. And from there? Kicking arse one day at a time will suffice.

14. In closing, would you like top leave a last message for your fans?

Yeah, if you want to see me in action then i will be appearing for the following promotions on these dates.
GWA GYM WARS this Friday 21st February at Grimsby’s Central Hall
UKW February 22nd and 28th in Leeds
My in ring debut for Bellatrix Female Warriors on March 2nd in Norwich
March 7th for RDW at Grimsby’s Central Hall.

Special thanks to Billie Joe for her time for this interview as well as Saraya Knight and Axl Lynch for their help in the process. To keep up with Billie Joe, follow her on Twitter @BillieJoePRO and check out her Facebook fan page at https://facebook.com/BillieJoeGWA.

To learn more about Bellatrix, check out their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/BellatrixFW and hit the like button. Also check them out on Twitter too @BellatrixFW.

You can follow me on Twitter @matthewhollie and the official Barbwire Blog Twitter @BarbwireBlog

All classic Bellatrix matches are available for download on http://www.clickwrestle.com/name/bellatrix-female-warriors

Leave a Reply

