Road To Bellatrix 8: Miss Ellie’s Got A Plan In Place

image

Ellie Rollins is just one of Bellatrix’s newest female warriors who is out to make a name for herself. This young talented woman will put her mental toughness to the test against 29 other women in a 30 Woman Rumble at Bellatrix 8. In her first interview, Ellie isn’t shy about anything thrown her way. So here is the interview in its entirety.

1. What got you involved in professional wrestling?

I grew up around a family that watched WWE so I was around it all the time, I decided to give it a watch one day and loved it! I thought I’d give it a go myself and I haven’t stopped since.🙂

2. What is it like to be involved in the women’s wrestling industry?

I feel proud to be a part of a strong growing industry, there’s such a variety of women wrestlers that I look forward to hopefully working with in the future and watching the industry evolve!

3. Aside from Bellatrix, what other promotions are you involved in?

Currently I’m involved with GWA, RDW, LFFWA, UKW and soon debuting for British Bombshells.

4. You will be involved in the history making 30 Woman Rumble at Bellatrix 8. What do you expect from that match?

I’m not sure what to expect, but so far the women that have been announced sound great! I look forward to working with them and it will definitely be a experience I will remember.

5. Who are your influences in professional wrestling?

Saraya Knight, Paige, MsChif and Kay Lee Ray. From GWA where I train, there’s a lot of people I look up to and who have a massive influence on me, if it wasn’t for those people, I wouldn’t be the wrestler I am today.

6. Let’s go around with some name association. I say a name, you can respond to anything you please. Leah Heart?

I have worked with Leah a few times, there’s no doubting she’s a great women’s wrestler, she has a lot of passion, a lot of courage and a lot of heart. We have had our differences but she will go far.

image

7. Violet O’Hara?

I have had the pleasure of working with Violet once or twice, she’s a very great worker with a lot of determination and pride, she will go a long way and I can’t wait to work with her again at Bellatrix.

8. Kay Lee Ray?

I haven’t had the chance to work with Kay Lee Ray but from the stuff I have seen she’s a fantastic wrestler!

image

9. Cheerleader Melissa?

Strong, hard hitting, great to watch, good influence on the industry!

image

10. Courtney Rush?

Fantastic wrestler, definitely someone I would want to work with in the future if I ever got the chance.

image

11. Saraya Knight?

Intimidating but a great women and a great person to work with, the Knight documentary inspired me to start wrestling myself.

12. What is your take on women’s wrestling in general?

Women’s wrestling is definitely under looked which isn’t fair, it’s growing bigger and bigger by the day and I can’t wait to see the day when it’s put into a bigger light.

13. Would you like to perform in top US women’s wrestling federations like SHIMMER one day?

I would love to, that’s something I’m currently working towards and hopefully one day I can work for Shimmer or something similar.

14. Who is your dream opponent and why?

My dream opponent would be Saraya Knight or Kay Lee Ray, they both influence me a lot, I have been in the ring with Saraya twice, I love her work and hopefully I will get to wrestle her one on one! I love watching Kay Lee Rays matches, unfortunately I haven’t had the pleasure of meeting her yet but it’s something to work towards!

15. What does the future hold for you?

I currently have a few shows lined up, and I hope to debut for more promotions within the upcoming year and become a better all rounded wrestler.

16. In closing, would you like to leave a last message for your fans?

You can keep up to date on my Facebook page with upcoming shows, news and photos!

http://www.Facebook.com/EllieRollinsUK

Or you can follow my twitter!

@EllieRollinsUK

I also have a few dates coming up so get yourselves there!🙂

28th February – UKW/British Bombshells in Leeds
2nd March – Debut for Bellatrix Female Warriors in Norwich
4th April – LFFWA in Lincoln

Special thanks to Ellie for her time for this interview as well as Saraya Knight and Axl Lynch for their help in the process. Yup keep up with Ellie, check out the ways you can follow her in the last question.

To learn more about Bellatrix, check out their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/BellatrixFW and hit the like button. Also check them out on Twitter too @BellatrixFW.

You can follow me on Twitter @matthewhollie and the official Barbwire Blog Twitter @BarbwireBlog

All classic Bellatrix matches are available for download on http://www.clickwrestle.com/name/bellatrix-female-warriors

Leave a Reply

