Road To Bellatrix 8: Enter Dragonita

247675_377089505729976_1568116960_n

People hear the name Dragonita they think of the talent that goes with it. Her abilities are second to none, and her talent will only go far. At Bellatrix 8, she will face 29 others to compete for a shot at Sammi Baynes’ RQW European Ladies Championship. In her first interview on the Barbwire Blog, she will talk about the match as well as other topics. Nothing is held back and nothing is off limits. Here is the interview in its entirety.

1. What got you involved in professional wrestling?

I started watching wrestling when I was 4 years old and, unfortunately for the Spaniards, they stopped broadcasting it in the country because it hadn’t got enough audience.

It wasn’t until I was 19 they started broadcasting it again and, at first, I realized that I used to watch it when I was little, I’d completely forgot about it (Laughs) and, I also realized about the emotion, the tension, the chills… all those feelings that wrestling were bringing to me…  and there was, when I decided to start training. I couldn’t see myself doing anything else in a future, but wrestling.

 2. What was your early years in professional wrestling like?

 Well, I consider that I’m still in my early years, I’ve recently  started  in this business.

I guess these are the years of understanding who I am, what I want to do and where I want to go in wrestling. Also, the years where you learn the most about the business and how to move through it.

So, they’re a little bit chaotic, with lots of ups and downs, disappointments and also, at the same time, a lot of hope and desire of being good at this sport.

 3. Who was your toughest opponent and why?

 It was definitely Alpha Female.  It was the biggest match I had until the date, I was really really nervous and she’s obviously way taller and stronger than me. I did my best at that moment, but it wasn’t enough.

 4. What was your favorite match in your career.

It was the match vs Zombie Janey vs La Tigressa at Lucha Britannia. It was the first time I felt absolutely confident about what I was doing, a match I loved from the beginning to the very end of it and it made me reaffirm how much I love wrestling and performing.

5. You started your career as the “Dragon Girl,” now that name is changed to suit the Spanish culture. Why is that?

It might sound stupid but it wasn’t until I arrived here, I didn’t realize that you have to sell yourself for what you are, what makes you different. Right now, I’m the only Spanish person who’s wrestling in the UK so, I have to use that to stand out.

That’s why I’ve changed a name that I thought it was “cool” at that moment, for something that suits me and defines me.

6. You will be in the 30 woman rumble at Bellatrix 8, which happens to be your Bellatrix debut. How does it feel to be a part of the Bellatrix brand?

It’s a privilege. I’ve only heard good things about Bellatrix and I think is the perfect opportunity to learn and get noticed in another promotion that, is not only good, but puts together all the best British female wrestling talent (as well as from abroad). Not any promotion can do that.

7. Let’s go around with some name association I say a name, you can respond to whatever you please. Erin Angel? Smile

8. Alpha Female? Big

9. Kay Lee Ray? Bird

10. Leah Von Dutch? Class

11. Bacardi? Charisma

12. Cheerleader Melissa? Impact

13. Sweet Saraya Knight? Attitude

14. Do you wish to wrestle for top US Women’s Wrestling federations like SHIMMER, SHINE, or WSU (Women’s Superstars Uncensored)?

I’d be lying if I said no.

15. Who is your dream opponent and why?

Meiko Satomura (Sendai Girls). She brings to the ring everything I’d like to be. Much respect for her.

16. What does the future hold for you?

 I hope it holds a lot of matches, of learning, of meeting new and awesome people and a whole bunch of new experiences, good or bad, but to learn from.

17. In closing, would you like to leave a last comment for your fans?

Just, thank you so much for supporting me and all the best to everyone x

Special thanks to Dragonita for her time for this interview as well as Saraya Knight and Axl Lynch for their help in the process. Yup keep up with Dragonita, follow her on Twitter @DragonitaSPW and like her Facebook Fan Page at https://www.facebook.com/dragonitasp

To learn more about Bellatrix, check out their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/BellatrixFW and hit the like button. Also check them out on Twitter too @BellatrixFW.

You can follow me on Twitter @matthewhollie and the official Barbwire Blog Twitter @BarbwireBlog

All classic Bellatrix matches are available for download on http://www.clickwrestle.com/name/bellatrix-female-warriors

Leave a Reply

