Road To Bellatrix 8: Leah Heart Is All Heart

image

Leah Heart may be one of the newest faces in Bellatrix, but don’t let her charm fool you…She’s as tough as they come. More often than not, Leah has proven time and time again with fans she can overcome any obstacles. With Bellatrix 8 and its main event of 30 women on an all out Royal Rumble, it’s a perfect match for Leah to pull out all the stops. In her all new interview, Leah well discuss the match and many great topics. Without any interruption, here it’s the interview on its entirety.

1. What got you involved in professional wrestling?

I didn’t grow up with wrestling like a lot of others have. I saw a video on YouTube and started to watch more. I was very intrigued by it all and wanted to try it myself. I looked into local wrestling schools and never turned back!

2. What is it like top be involved in women’s wrestling?

I think it’s great! I like the competition. Sometimes it’s challenging, but I like that! Definitely rewarding!

3. Aside from Bellatrix, what other promotions are you involved in?

I’ve previously worked for GWA, RDW, done a few bits for NGW, and have a few things lined up with the British Bombshells.

4. You are going to be involved in the history making 30 Woman Rumble at Bellatrix 8. What do you expect from that match?

I expect a lot of fight and competition. We are all in there for the same reason. To win! How we each chose to do so is a different story, I will expect the unexpected!

5. What is your honest opinion on the women’s wrestling scene?

I think promotions like Bellatrix, SHIMMER, SHINE ( to name a few) are so important to the female wrestling scene. There is a lot of good female talent out there and with Bellatrix and female promotions we can all get a chance to make an impact.

6. Let’s go around with name association. I say a name, you can respond to whatever you please. Roxanne?

Roxxane – Courageous, tenacious brave and a go getter. An opportunist

7. Lady Penelope?

Lady Penelope – Lady Penelope seems very hard working. She’s confident and competitive, someone I’d like to face in the future!

8. Billie Joe?

Billie Joe – Knowing Billie joe, I know it’s not a case of being on the wrong side of her. She only has one side, hers. She definitely knows what she wants!

9. Cheerleader Melissa?

Cheerleader Melissa – very powerful, fast… a crowd pleaser!

10. Saraya Knight?

Saraya Knight – Hard hitting, fierce, a very strong powerful woman! She doesn’t mess about! Facing Saraya, you would definitely need to be ready for a fight.

11. Would you like to wrestle in top US women’s wrestling promotions like SHIMMER in the near future?

I’d love to! I am always looking to expand further around the UK, and to work overseas!

12. Who is your dream opponent and why?

It’s generally hard to pick one person, as there are so many amazing female wrestlers out there. One person that stands out to me is Kay Lee Ray. She’s very talented, quick, and I think it would be a challenge! She seems to go to any extreme. I think it would an be interesting match!

13. What does the future hold for you?

I’m hoping to expand where I work. I’d eventually like to work overseas and of worked around the UK.

14. In closing, would you like to leave a last message for your fans?   

I’d just like to thank all my Heartbreakers for there continued support, no matter what. It’s great to have such amazing support and I hope to make you all proud! Look out for me as I’m back and stronger than ever!

Special thanks to Leah for her time for this interview as well as Saraya Knight and Axl Lynch for their help in the process. To keep up with Leah, check out her Facebook fan page at https://facebook.com/profile.php?id=434496206577703

To learn more about Bellatrix, check out their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/BellatrixFW and hit the like button. Also check them out on Twitter too @BellatrixFW.

You can follow me on Twitter @matthewhollie and the official Barbwire Blog Twitter @BarbwireBlog

All classic Bellatrix matches are available for download on http://www.clickwrestle.com/name/bellatrix-female-warriors

Leave a Reply

