Barbi Hayden On The Sidelines For SHIMMER

image

With SHIMMER 62 happening tomorrow and the Mid-South Fanfest happening as well, it won’t have NWA Women’s Champion Barbi Hayden. Miss Hayden won’t be in action this weekend and to her it’s sickening to miss a show of this magnitude. Here is what she said on her Facebook page:

“I would like to publicly apologize to everyone. I will not be in New Orleans this weekend as scheduled against Angelina Love at Mid South, or at SHIMMER. I can’t explain enough how sick to my stomach I am right now about this, I am truly sorry. I let down a lot of people; fans, promoters, my opponents and myself.”

We here at The Barbwire Blog wish Barbi well during this time and she will be able to be at her best real soon. This was a big weekend for her and she won’t be able to attend the events and its sad for us to hear that. We wish her nothing but the best.

You can follow me on personal Twitter @matthewhollie and the official Barbwire Blog Twitter @BarbwireBlog

Leave a Reply

