No Trolls Allowed

image

This is something I need to fully address. I hate judgemental clowns. If someone trashes your writing, you got to defend your work at all costs. Clowns who go on and dismiss your work as garbarge are completely moronic and troll them for no apparent reason. I’m one of the best writers who still stands up to trolls because that’s who I am. I don’t have to take that from trolls.

I never held back on my opinions since day one and bite back at the trolls who say I’m illiterate or my grammar sucks or I don’t make any sense. That’s in my DNA; fighting back at the clowns who trash your work. I didn’t like to be psyched out by fellow columnists either, so to those who do, get the record straight.

There’s a difference between a wrestling fan and a wrestling journalist. In wrestling journalism we might be biased but when it comes down to it, someone either gives an opposing point of view of what’s going on in the world, and when people don’t like it, they start going after you with their trolling antics. That’s not tolerable in my view and I don’t have to take it from clowns or anybody who says I need anger management or anything else. To say I’m self-loathing is an insult to my character. To say I’m unprofessional is an understatement. But when it comes to professionalism, you might give an opposing comment every now and then. What’d you think, I was going to bring milk and cookies for everybody who takes a cheap shot at my writing? Not a chance in hell. Someone insults my work, I’ll insult them right back. This is no different. To clarify my statement; trolls who read the dirt sheets and insult writers opinions is not acceptable. I’ve been doing this for two years and I always defend my work, period.

From here on out, there will be no trolling on this site or any of our social media outlets. Any disrespectful comments or tweets towards my writing or opinion will be either be blocked on Twitter or kicked out of the Facebook fan page and will be banned. Please be respectful of other people’s opinions on wrestling and be more courteous to those who offer their opinions and opposing points of view. If you don’t follow the rules, you will be blocked and you will be banned.

You’re writing opinion pieces, be prepared to be insulted, but if any troll-like behavior comes your way, make sure the block button comes in handy.

You can follow me on Twitter @matthewhollie and the OFFICIAL Barbwire Blog Twitter @BarbwireBlog

Leave a Reply

