The Full Reason I Disassociated Myself From The SHIMMER Forum OR “Don’t Be A Dumbass!”

You know, I hate how these fans being up my ugly past and continue to bring up my rampage on the SHIMMER forum a few days ago, the reason for my departure over there. And I know some people are more than willing to disassociate me after I made comments that I don’t actually mean because I was completely pissed. Even worse, these clowns brought up the most unfortunate part of my career.

This comment on one of the posts from The Barbwire Blog’s Facebook Page is as follows:

“Ooh, this looks fun! I want to play!

Good idea: Become a fan of a wrestler and cheer for them and support their career.

Bad idea: Become an unhinged fanatic of a wrestler who flies off the handle and calls other fans Nazis and threatens to decapitate them at even the slightest suggestion that the wrestler is not the most perfect, skilled, amazing human who has ever or will ever exist, even though the wrestler they idolize so much thinks the unhinged fanatic is a psychopath and has blocked them from contacting her in any fashion.

The End.”

Yes I said ugly, angry words over there that I deleted the thread and left because some people didn’t agree with what I was saying but bright up another topic that literally pissed me off. I left because they have become a bunch of insecure jerks who think they know wrestling than someone who has a valid opinion. But do I regret saying those comments? You better believe it.

As for that reference about Cheerleader Melissa blocking me on Twitter for being an “Unhinged fanatic” and a “psychopath,” that crossed the line with me. That happened last year and I took responsibility for it. But then again, why do I care about it? Bringing this up after a year that happened didn’t accomplish anything, it just pisses me off even more.

Unhinged? Sometimes, when something pisses me off. Psychopathic? That doesn’t describe me one bit, and it never will. In fact, I have Asperger Syndrome, something I refuse to hide and something I fully embraced.

There’s a huge difference between being a fan of SHIMMER, and being part of a wolf pack. SHIMMER may openly pride itself as being “family friendly”, but the attitudes presented in the forum and in the last main event, demonstrate a certain part of WWE’s fabled Attitude Era remains alive and well in SHIMMER. There’s a certain mafia of fans in the forum where one fan takes issue, then the others follow in the character assassinating. Which is why I don’t see the SHIMMER fanbase growing by very much with such aggressive, judgmental, and self righteous clowns. This is why I disassociated myself with that group and why I don’t care about their hateful opinions about me. They can go do whatever, but don’t ever bring up my part mistakes.

image

Watch what you say about me or else you will be in trouble. Old news is old news. We here at Ring Wars don’t take those kind of comments lightly. In the words of “That 70s Show” dad Red Forman; “Don’t be a dumbass.”

You can follow me on Twitter @matthewhollie as well as The Barbwire Blog’s official accounts:
Twitter: @BarbwireBlog
Facebook: Facebook.com/TheBarbwireBlog
Tumblr: barbwireblog.tumblr.com
Instagram: @barbwireblog

Leave a Reply

