SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT

image

When you think of it, it has been one amazing ride for me being the publisher/editor-in-chief of The Barbwire Blog for the past two years. In both it’s Blogspot and WordPress incarnations, it has some great content and whether people agree or not, it has some solid views. I’m proud of the work I have done for this project and hopefully it grows into the best wrestling site in the world.

But since the closings of Ring Sirens and the upcoming closing of Ringbelles, my work.slowed down quite a bit due to other activities going on with my life. But rest assured, this doesn’t mean I’m shutting this down after all this time. With more Bellatrix coverage and beginning in January, it will feature VALKYRIE Women’s Pro Wrestling content. Hopefully there will be more interviews on the future (And plenty of ClickWrestle advertising!) and more content I hope you fans love. I’m open for using news reports as it happens as long as the source is credited and the IPR Rankings will continue on. Although it is right now a two-man operation with me and Dave Webber, I’m looking for other writers to join the group as well. Nothing wrong with finding any good help. The opportunities are always there.

Writing, as everyone should know, is my outlet in life and I hope everyone understand what this is all about. I care about this project more than anybody I know and hopefully with some help along the way it can really build a much larger audience. It is still my passion and hopefully this project will get off the ground in a big way. There will be more content coming your way in 2015, believe it. All everybody has to do is stay tuned to see what this little wrestling site that could do.

You can follow me on Twitter @matthewhollie as well as The Barbwire Blog’s official accounts:
Twitter: @BarbwireBlog
Facebook: Facebook.com/TheBarbwireBlog
Tumblr: barbwireblog.tumblr.com
Instagram: @barbwireblog

Leave a Reply

