Outspoken Champ: A Quick Chat With VALKYRIE Champion Kacee Carlisle

image

After a successful title defense at the last VALKYRIE event, reigning Queen of VALKYRIE Kacee Carlisle is one of the most dominant champions to date. Proving that she is the true champion in VALKYRIE, Kacee will take her act ball to New York, this time in Staten Island to face off against “Bonesaw” Jessie Brooks for the VALKYRIE Championship.

In this all new interview, Kacee will address the upcoming match as well as plenty of topics along the way. Plus, Kacee talks about the recent incident between Chris Dickinson and Kimber Lee. Without any interruption, here is the interview in its entirety.

1. What went down at VALKYRIE IV with Mistress Belmont?

Very simple. “Bonesaw” Jessie Brooks and Julius Smokes decided they’d cut my celebration short and approach the ring. Jessie won her match earlier that evening which secured her spot as the #1 Contender to the Queen of VALKYRIE Title-MY Title-and wasted no time getting in my face and making it clear that she has but one intention, and that’s to take my Title away from me. She was itching for a fight that night but since I’m the Champ-I call the shots. And HER shot is coming up Saturday March 7th in Staten Island. 

2. It looks like you will be defending the VALKYRIE Championship when you go up against Bonesaw Jessie Brooks at VALKYRIE V: Valhalla. What do you expect from that match?

Yes that match will take place at VALKYRIE V: Valhalla. I expect nothing short of a HUGE challenge and obstacle in the form of Jessie Brooks. Her record and reputation speak for themselves. She’s earned herself the nickname of “The Baddest Woman on the Planet” and brags about “knocking bitches out”. As if Jessie isn’t a formidable enough opponent on her own, she’s backed by the one and only Julius Smokes. The match WILL be extremely hard-hitting. The match WILL be intense and very physical. Jessie WILL take me to my limit–BUT–not over it. I have every confidence I can find a way to match power for power, strike for strike, blow for blow and walk away retaining the Queen of VALKYRIE Title. 

3. So far, you collected plenty of gold to your resume all across the country. What kept you busy during that time?

(Matthew I’m not sure I understand exactly what you’re asking here so I’ll answer the best I can. Hope it’s ok). 
I’m usually kept busy by traveling to the promotions for which I’m a Champion and defending my Titles! Other than that, I’m always contacting companies around the country, attempting to secure bookings and wrestle in as many different areas as I can…which will hopefully lead to even more Titles in my future! 

4. (Fan question from Robert W. Kovach) What inspired her to become a pro wrestler and who did she idolize in the wrestling business?

I was inspired to become a wrestler simply by falling in love with what I saw unfolding on my television set when I was eight years old. I was in awe of the “good vs evil” that I watched unfold before my eyes, but in such a physical manner. It didn’t take me long to know that professional wrestling is what I wanted to do with my life. When I was younger I was huge fans of both Sherri Martel and Brutus Beefcake. As I got older I became a fan of Luna Vachon, Shawn Michaels, Rick Rude and Ted DiBiase as well.

5. Everybody has been taking about the video that has fellow women’s wrestler Kimber Lee getting brutally attcked by Chris Dickinson at an event this past weekend. What is your thoughts in that incident?

I’ve seen the clip. Although I do personally believe it was over the top and too much, I also have no doubt that both people involved–who are adults–made their own decisions to participate in that manner and, as a result, deal with any consequences that await them as a result of those actions. While I do very much understand and appreciate the desire to make a big impression in the world of wrestling and please the fans, I also believe there is way to accomplish that without performing a move or spot that has that degree of danger attached to it. You never want to see somebody severely or permanently injured unnecessarily. 

6. In closing, would you like to leave a last message for your fans as well as Jessie Brooks?

A huge thank you to my fans for your undying support over the years. Without wrestling fans I wouldn’t be working, so I owe so much to them! I also try to interact with everybody as much as possible so I encourage all fans to find me at my social media homes on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, and of course my website, KaceeCarlisle.com! As far as Jessie Brooks goes–March 7th is fast approaching. You have your game plan; I have mine. As I’ve said, I fully expect that you’ll take me to my limit. But you will not take me over it. Prepare for a fight, Jessie Brooks, because that’s exactly what this is going to be.

Special thanks to Kacee Carlisle for her time for this interview. To keep up with the Queen of VALKYRIE, here’s how:

Twitter: @KaceeCarlisle
Facebook: Facebook.com/KaceeCarlisle or Facebook.com/KaceeCarlisleFanPage
YouTube: YouTube.com/user/KaceeCarlisle
Instagram: @kaceecarlisle
Official website: http://www.KaceeCarlisle.com

You can follow me on Twitter @matthewhollie as well as The Barbwire Blog’s official accounts:
Twitter: @BarbwireBlog
Facebook: Facebook.com/TheBarbwireBlog
Tumblr: barbwireblog.tumblr.com
Instagram: @barbwireblog

Leave a Reply

