One Final Ride: A Q&A With Miss Mina Before Her Final Match

image

There are plenty of talented people that needed a break from wrestling. There are plenty of people that want to retire from the sport. Miss Mina is one of them. With a long list of health issues that stretches her 11 year wrestling career, it’s a no-brainer that Mina wanted to hang up the boots that early. But before she does that, she’ll have to face her mentor, Saraya Knight.

In what will be her last interview as a wrestler (Don’t worry, there will be a follow up after Bellatrix 14), Mina talks about her final match. Without any further interruption, here is the interview in its entirety.

1. At Bellatrix 14, you would be wrestling your last match, and your last opponent will be the legendary Sweet Saraya. What do expect from your final match?

Well I expect a good match haha in all seriousness I’m extremely happy that my final battle will be vs someone who has been there throughout my whole career, a mentor and a good friend. It will be weird going through those curtains at Bellatrix for one last time, the ring has been my passion and my love for so many years now and its really hard letting go. Me and Sweet Saraya will absolutely tear the house down for ONE LAST MATCH.

2. Do you think Bellatrix can go on without your presence now that you will be retiring?

Yes most definitely Bellatrix will go on with or without me, it is one amazing company with some of the best talent around. Once a Bellatrix girl always a Bellatrix girl.

3. If you ever had a match against any women’s wrestler in the world in the present time, who would it be and why?

I have gotten to wrestle a lot of great talent over the years, old and new. I honestly don’t have a preference to whom from this present day I would love to wrestle now. There are so many great ones that I truly respect for capturing the essence of wrestling. But I would have loved to do Shimmer or Ring Of Honor before I left the stage.

4. What would your legacy be like in European women’s wrestling?

I don’t know what my legacy will be like but When you leave you always leave something behind, and I like to think I have made a difference in some of the peoples hearts and minds…being wrestlers or fans. My legacy will be defined by who you talk to. I will be the one who paved a way for female wrestling in Norway, I made history. I have travelled and experienced so many great things. There will be stories, preferably over a cold one.

5. In choosing, would you like to say a final comment for your supporters as well as Saraya?

11years have gone since I started a dream and a passion. It has been many ups and downs. Overcome Injuries, hardships and gained a lifelong family. Equal minded and big hearted people and I would change it for nothing. It has tought me lifelessons, it has given me strength, courage and determination! You can do anything you set your mind to. Being a pro wrestler has defined me as a person and I will always be a wrestler. It is not only what we do in the ring but how we are as humans. Sadly I am now opening the curtains one last time to say goodbye to you for this time. My body, my family and my future needs me. Hopefully ill stay in your hearts as you all will in mine. I want to thank you Saraya and the whole Knight family for helping me out through these years and taking me in with open arms when Isak first took me over to the UK. It has been a bumpy ride people and worth every second! Lets do this Sweet Saraya!

Special thanks to Miss Mina for her time for this interview. To keep up with the Nordic Valkyrie, check out her Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/ValkyrieMina and follow her on Twitter @Nordic_Valkyrie.

To learn more about Bellatrix, check out their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/BellatrixFW and hit the like button. Also check them out on Twitter too @BellatrixFW.

You can follow me on Twitter @matthewhollie and the official Barbwire Blog Twitter @BarbwireBlog

All classic Bellatrix matches are available for download on http://www.clickwrestle.com/name/bellatrix-female-warriors

Leave a Reply

